Home » » Lawang Sewu Semarang

Lawang Sewu Semarang

Lawang Sewu is a relic of ancient building which was built in 1904 dutch. Originally this building for its corporate headquarters railway (streetcar) or Dutch colonizers Nederlandsch Indishe Spoorweg Naatschappij (NIS). Building three-story art deco (1850-1940) was the work of renowned Dutch architect, Prof. Jacob F. Klinkhamer and BJ Queendag. 

Lawang Sewu is located on the east side of Tugu Muda Semarang, or on street corners and streets Youth Pandanaran. Called Lawang Sewu (Thousand Doors), this is because the building has a door that very much. In fact, the doors are not up to a thousand. This building has many windows height and width, so that people often regard it as a door. The main building Lawang Sewu a three story building with two wings extending to the right and left parts. If a visitor enters the main building, they will find a large staircase to the second floor. 

Among the stairs there is a large glass showed an image of two young Dutch woman who is made of glass. All the building structure, doors and windows to adapt the Dutch architectural style. With all the exoticism and beauty Lawang Sewu is one beautiful place to Pre Wedding.

After a long mace sewu like unkempt, finally done restoration Lawang Sewu takes a long time, finally completed by the end of June 2011 and re-opened to the public after the date of July 5, 2011 was inaugurated by First Lady Ani Bambang Yudhoyono and continued with the event Craft Fairs Nusantara flagship product featuring traditional products from around the archipelago.

Sam Po Kong temple than a place of worship and pilgrimage is also an attractive tourist place to visit. Tempat ini dikenal juga dengan sebutan Gedong Batu . This place is also known as Stone Gedong. Ada yang mengatakan nama ini dipakai karena asal mula tempat ini adalah sebuah gua batu besar yang terletak pada sebuah bukit batu. Some say this name is used as the origin of this place is a large rock cave which is located on a hill of stone. Tetapi ada sebagian orang yang mengatakan bahwa sebenarnya asal kata yang benar adalah Kedong Batu , alias tumpukan batu-batu alam yang digunakan untuk membendung aliran sungai. But there are some people who say that the actual origin of the correct word is Kedong Stone, aka piles of natural stones that are used to stem the flow of rivers.
Share this article :

wisata semarang
Yahoo Mesangger..!!

Email: info@semarang-tour.com



 
Support : Paradiso Tour | Semarang Hotels | Karimunjawa Tour
Copyright © 2013. Semarang Tour Package | Transport and Hotels Booking - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger